Susan Carol Hauser

Peeping the Bog

In Bog-watching on March 11, 2014 at 4:24 pm

Today I begin a series of short writings, mostly poems or prose poems, observing the passage of one bog from winter into summer. The bog is visible from my home which is north of a continental divide, so the water flows north on its way to Hudson Bay and then the Atlantic Ocean. I am peeping out my window, not in, but it is, nevertheless, a form of spying, as I do not participate in the activity of the bog. I am an observer only. My plan is to write an entry several times a week, more or less. Happy for feedback and for other’s stories on how we progress from winter to summer, especially from this past relentless winter into a summer whose qualities are not yet known.

Leave a Reply

